Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:35 a.m. - 2004-07-27
phlogiston
Everyone thinks the sun is burning, but it's not,

Gives light from combining nuclei, not attractive polar bonds.

There's a pain in my chest like fire, tight and hot,

Oxygen reacting faster, reaction never ends.

Light is from electromagnetic instability,

It has no business in the area of your heart.

Fire is chemical, not nuclear, the binding temporary:

A detached element will pull it apart.

Rapid oxidation is called fire, causes pain

That burning is what we have now we've departed.

This burning's in my chest from mere electron gain

First fusion, then fission, now burning brokenhearted.

*

I'm thinking of moving to LiveJournal.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!