Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:33 p.m. - 2004-08-22
LiveJournal
I've moved over to LiveJournal, so I'll mostly be posting poems here from now on.

It's enlightening, the things you can learn about the aspects of yourself when you've been separate entities for long enough. I've learned that I *can* leave people. It's not hard. You just notice one day that you haven't been thinking of anyone in particular, or missing them, in a while.

It's . . . okay, I guess.

My dark side has done some growing up of her own, which in traditional models of behavioral psychotherapy makes no sense, but since when can I rely on traditional anything to describe how my mind works? She's still dark, amused, unconcerned, and still has lessons for other people that say that pain is necessary to growth and why shouldn't it be provided when asked for by those so richly deserving? But I also can now tell the difference between those asking to be smacked down and those who are merely confused and relying on bad behavioral models. So multiple forms of interaction are possible, including things that aren't evil. I think I kept her, my evil twin, locked in with herself for so long that she had to grow a light side to balance herself out to a whole person.

Funny. Life begets it's opposite, interaction between opposites begets an infinite number of other existences and interactions. Was that Kierkegaard or Heidegger?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!